Underwhelmed

As the news, the blogosphere, Scot Goes Pop – everyone and their auntie goes into meltdown I am somewhat underwhelmed by all the goings-on the last day a bit.

Who is Ash Regan? Alba holds the balance of power, blah blah blah.

I just can’t get myself all that excited by any of it to be honest. My son, friends, have been texting, Useless will resign, there will be an election, the Government will fall. I responded that I hadn’t really been following it, and that I did not think that Useless would resign, and he hasn’t. This meltdown because the SNP ended their unholy alliance with the Trans Scottish Green Party is way over the top, but also shows how much of a dead cemetery Scottish Politics have been for a long time.

I get this is the most exciting thing to happen since the Sturgeon resigned, and Police Jockland set up their Duke of Edinburgh weekend camping tent on the Sturgeons’ lawn but is it just me or is it just another non-event pretty much in a regional council that is full of non-events, not to mention non entities.

There is not much I can add really, Wings is doing minute by minute updates trying to wake up the dead embers of the independence movement, good luck to him. I’ll have a coffee and play football manager on my PC for an hour or so while I try to get used to my new varifocals that are being a pain in the arse.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.