Tidying Up Social Media

Most Social Media – is rubbish, and a waste of time. I have been meaning to sort mine out for ages, as I had some for work, and some personal. I have been able to delete virtually all my work ones as my job is about to change again due to cuts, so I had no reason for them, so while I was at it during my break I tidied up my own.

I decided to dump X (Twitter), deleted my account as to be honest it is probably the most vile of all the social media, the one with the most fake news (next to BBC Scotland), plus the one where I tended to get the most abuse from time to time. I will miss some links like DFC, ScotNews etc, however, it has been two days since I deleted it, I don’t miss it to be honest all that much.

Some people were following my account for the photos I take each day rather than the politics so my social media accounts now are

Instagram – hosie206

Facebook – Bruce Hosie

Mastodon – grumpyscottishman@mastondon.scot

I appreciate that most people won’t have these platforms, but it is where I will be reposting any blogs to share etc from now on, so feel free to like or follow and I will follow back or like etc.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.