Once a Tory always a Tory

So wee Willie Rennie, branch manager of the Scottish i Liberal Democrats, has spoken to all local party branches and said the following 

Now I don’t think that the SNP will be all that bothered to be fair. The Scottish Liberal Democrats are not really that relevant anyway right now but it is interesting that, like Scottish Labour, Willie Rennie would rather his party prop up the Tories and all of their attacks on the poor and vulnerable than do the right thing.

UKip have turned the Tories, the Liberal Tories and the Labour Tories into what UKIP hoped to be and worse. Willie Rennie can go do one and everytime the man opens his mouth I am so much more happier I left that party, I despise Tories and the Lib Dems are just another branch of them. 

2 comments

  1. TheStrach

    Quite agree. I used to vote for them down south but will never again vote for any type of Tory.

    Like you, I despise them all.

    • grumpyscottishman

      TheStrach
      I was a member for a couple of months and it was a mistake to think about getting involved. I met a few really nice people but the party as a whole is very Tory in my opinion, esp the leadership. If the Scottish Liberal Democrats and Scottish Labour disbanded and became Tory tomorrow we would see no difference. They are welded to privilege and servitude and that is what they want for all of us. Willie Rennie is a clown, but a pretty nasty one at that in my opinion, like Davidson, when the veneer slips you see the true side and it’s not pretty. They also hate the fact that around 50% of Scotland is very awake now, they are bolstered by the grey vote and I don’t mean to be rude in saying that. Scotland is on a journey to independence and I really believe that it will end with Scottish independence, nothing will stop that process now other than a change of heart from Scots, I just hope that doesn’t happen and that I get to see it in my life time.

      Thanks for taking the time to comment, much appreciated.

      Bruce

Leave a Reply

