Sit Down and Shut Up

Today Ruth Davidson, more unpopular than even Margaret Thatcher,


and Manager of the Branch Office of the Conservative and Yoonionist Party in Scotland told Nicola Sturgeon to sit down during a debate today.


Ruth Davidsons attitude totally smacked of the Better Together breakfast woman add:


Just you sit doon First Minister and zip it. Ruth Davidson is a nasty piece of work to say the least, and that comment today will I suspect come back to haunt her.

I’m also watching some of the debate from Holyrood on the independence referendum before I go back to work and so far yoonionist after yoonionist has stood up to talk about how there is no mandate, respect the vote, respect the debate, as they talk about how nasty the nationalists are and how millions of people were abused by nasty nats in the first referendum .

Scottish Labours  James Kelly said the following.


What a lot of pish.

I challenge anyone with an open mind to watch any of the yoonionist politicians today and not get angry at their lies. I have had enough of their crap, no mandate, no majority in a parliament designed not to have one, respect both referendum results, a never ending spouting of rubbish.

I really really cannot stomach any more of the hate they spout. Too poor, too wee, and definitely too stupid, a life of servitude is what they want for you and your family, and to stay controlled by a Tory Government that you didn’t vote for and haven’t for over 62 years.

We are often told that we must show respect, but when that respect isn’t two way then screw that. I despise the Tories, I despise what they stand for , I despise their arrogant attitude towards Scotland, and I despise their superior right to rule that they believe they have, and Scottish Labour and the Scottish Liberals Democrats will forever be held in contempt for supporting them today, the poodles of the Union, history will judge them harshly and for as long as I live I will give them no respect, respect you earn, all they deserve is our contempt.

Update:

The Parliament has voted on holding another independence referendum and the vote has resulted in a YES win 69 to 59 in favour. Now we will really see unionist hate and bile, get ready people, what you thought was bad the last time will be nothing compared to what’s coming our way this time.

8 comments

  1. Sam Paterson

    Why are the police not looking at R Davidson Dugdalle and Mundell for for committing high treason against there own country Scotland the law states a person of a country who advocates for another forgien country in this case England to occupy and rule is committing high treason against there own country and should be arrested for it so why no arrest for these three as they are committing high treason against Scotland

    • grumpyscottishman

      Sam
      I’m not convinced they see Scotland as a country to be honest, they look at things like the Treaty of Union which has Article 1 stating “That the Two Kingdoms of Scotland and England, shall upon the 1st May next ensuing the date hereof, and forever after, be United into One Kingdom by the Name of GREAT BRITAIN.” They view that as the legal status of Scotland and England.

      I think that many or most politicians and people in England view Scotland as just a region of England and that the misguided (Labour mainly), as in 1706/07, seem to believe that there is a Great Britain, we know different though don’t we. Great Britain just means England spelled differently in my opinion. I think the likes of Davidson and Mundell just don’t see Scotland anywhere in the picture. They might talk of being proud Scots and all that gash but are they really, if you don’t see your country as a country then how can you be a proud Scot, they are maybe proud Brits and that’s fine, it’s just not what I believe and I suspect many others.

      I don’t see them ever being pulled up legally for anything, they are what they are, not politicians I can ever agree with or be proud of and history and the voters will judge them, personally I think Tory politicians are the scum of the earth.

      Thanks for reading the blog and commenting.

      Bruce

  2. East Neuker

    Bruce,
    Things are panning out as expected. The First Minister will let us know what the next step is. We must hang together, or sure as hell the Tories will see us hang separately. My metaphor is not too strong – the UK government, as I predicted, is preparing to use its Brexiteer fascist superiority in England to suppress Scottish dissent by force if necessary. They may let NI go. They don’t care about that, and would rather it was Dublin’s problem.
    The Leave vote has handed the fascists bastards control of the U.K. State, just as I always said it would.
    Independence is more important than EU membership, but support from the EU will be essential to achieve it.
    A real conundrum for Yes \ Leave supporters. I would suggest to them (and you) that strongly supporting voluntary membership of the EU is reversible, sticking with hard Brexit is not.
    OK, you anti EU Yessers…… what’s important? You can pursue your agendas (both left and right) in an independent Scotland. No chance against 30 years of English Tory Rule. Get your heads together FFS.

    • grumpyscottishman

      East Neuker
      I agree, Davidsons anger showed today and she wasn’t really pushed. Lets see what happens when the heat is really one, which it will be after tonight. We must trust Nicola Sturgeon to be the guide as you say and both the SNP and Greens at Holyrood to ratch it up and Angus Robertson/Salmond to do the same at Westminster, fun, angry, bitter times ahead. I actually think NI joining with the Republic would be a good thing for Scotland, I suspect that some would be swayed to make the move to yes. As I have said I am more than happy to have the EU debate in an independent Scotland, and would probably vote join as it would be Scotland representing me not Westminster representing London and England.

      Interesting times just got a lot more interesting.

      Thanks for commenting.

      Bruce

  3. Finnmacollie

    I trust that all young folk and EU citizens were paying attention when the Tories, Labour and LibDems all voted AGAINST them having a vote.

    • Anonymous

      Finn
      Disgusting, I just blogged about it. Really showing their true colours today, total scum.

      Thanks for commenting.

      Bruce

  4. lanark

    What, if any, was the First Minister’s response?

    Going by Davidson’s logic, neither Dewar, Mcleish or McConnell had a mandate to do anything either.

    I admit to being a Eurosceptic but I am even more of a UKsceptic. We have to get out and as soon as possible.

    • Anonymous

      Lanark
      I didn’t see the response but as it was intervention not taken I would assume that the First Minister had to sit down but like you we have got to get out of this union, this is the last chance I think.

      Thanks for commenting.

      Bruce

Leave a Reply

